Photo Galleries - WTNH.COM http://www.wtnh.com/ Photo Galleries from WTNH.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Sat, 26 Jul 2014 08:59:15 GMT Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:37:06 GMT 600 Comic Con 2014's best dressed http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/comic-con-2014s-best-dressed-/ The world's largest comic convention, Comic Con International, kicked off in San Diego Thursday. And when it comes to costumes, no one holds back. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:11:03 GMT 2014 NFL Training Camp http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/2014-nfl-training-camp/ It’s time to climb out of the pool, put down that frosty drink, discard the shades and fire up the high-definition TV.The NFL is back. Some training camps open this weekend. (AP) http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:16:20 GMT Gaza Strip battle rages on http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/gaza-strip-battle-rages-on/ Hundreds have been killed as Israel battles Palestinians in the Gaza Strip. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:07:19 GMT Summer Skies http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13292/1/summer-skies-/ Beautiful Report It photos of the sunrises, sunsets, supermoon, clouds and fireworks that filled the skies this summer. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13292/1/ Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:28:50 GMT Photos: Washington Wildfires http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/photos-washington-wildfires/ Wildfires bring destruction to central Washington. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/ Sat, 19 Jul 2014 13:20:52 GMT Searching sunflowers for MH17 debris http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/searching-sunflowers-for-mh17-debris/ Surreal imagery from Ukraine where coal miners are being used to comb fields for crash debris. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:24:35 GMT Flash Flooding in Central Texas http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/flash-flooding-in-central-texas/ Several inches of rain fell across Central Texas Thursday night into Friday morning. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:41:39 GMT Disneyland Turns 59 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13260/1/disneyland-turns-59/ It was 59 years ago that Disneyland opened its doors. The park opened in Anaheim, California on July 17th, 1955. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13260/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 01:10:41 GMT Malaysia flight goes down in Ukraine http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13250/1/malaysia-flight-goes-down-in-ukraine/ A Malaysia Airlines flight carrying 298 people was shot down in Ukraine. No one has taken responsibility for it. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13250/1/ Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:45:44 GMT Malaysia Airlines Flight MH17 crashes http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13247/1/malaysia-airlines-flight-mh17-crashes/ A Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777 has crashed in the Ukraine, according the Advisor to Ukraine’s Interior Minister. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13247/1/ Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:08:02 GMT Lightning & Storm Damage http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13222/1/lightning-storm-damage/ The severe weather brought some thunder, lightning and flooding to many parts of Connecticut on July 15, 2014. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13222/1/ Wed, 16 Jul 2014 02:57:21 GMT Photos: Basil the Pet Therapy Dog http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13182/1/photos-basil-the-pet-therapy-dog/ Some Stratford residents who stop for coffee in the morning are also getting a dose of pet therapy from Basil. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13182/1/ Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:47:23 GMT Photos: Celebrity Obsession http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13179/1/photos-celebrity-obsession/ A look at some of the stars who have been stalked http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13179/1/ Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:57:35 GMT World Cup 2014 Final http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13176/1/world-cup-2014-final/ Germany and Argentina went head to head during the World Cup final soccer match Sunday, July 13. Germany won 1-0. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13176/1/ Sun, 13 Jul 2014 21:33:07 GMT Supermoon as seen around the world http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13175/1/supermoon-as-seen-around-the-world/ Pictures taken of the Supermoon around the world on 7/12 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13175/1/ Sun, 13 Jul 2014 21:06:25 GMT Supermoon Views http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13172/1/supermoon-views/ The supermoon phenomenon, which took place July 12, 2014, happens as the moon comes the closest to Earth and seems brighter and bigger than an average full moon. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13172/1/ Sun, 13 Jul 2014 20:24:26 GMT Photos: The week in review http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13165/1/photos-the-week-in-review/ Assistant US Attorney Matt Coman, right, speaks to reporters outside Federal Court after the sentencing of former New Orleans Mayor Ray Nagin, in New Orleans, Wednesday, July 9, 20 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13165/1/ Sat, 12 Jul 2014 19:57:04 GMT Ocean House one of World's Best Hotels http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13155/1/ocean-house-one-of-worlds-best-hotels/ The Ocean House in Watch Hill, R.I., was named fifth best hotel in the world in 2014 by Travel + Leisure. Here's a look inside. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13155/1/ Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:16:33 GMT Photos: Lebron James through the years http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13152/1/photos-lebron-james-through-the-years/ "King James" reveals he is returning to the Cleveland Cavaliers for the 2014-15 season. Here is a look at Lebron's career to this point. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13152/1/ Fri, 11 Jul 2014 18:21:34 GMT Photos: World's Tallest Waterslide http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13126/1/photos-worlds-tallest-waterslide/ The world's tallest water slide called "Verruckt" at Schlitterbahn Waterpark in Kansas City, Kan. The 168-foot-tall waterslide opened to the public July 10, 2014. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/13126/1/ Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:13:43 GMT